top of page
  • dubrellontio

My Aspirations

My name is Daniella Jade Lowe and I am an aspiring Journalist. In fact Journalism and Politics are my passion. I have been part of many Journalism opportunities and projects. For example, I’ve represented Bermuda at the London 2012 Paralympics as a reporter for Paralympian Jessica Lewis. Check out the link to my Facebook page below!

I am very committed to whatever I do. I show initiative. I am good at planning projects and getting them done in a timely manner.

Another aspiration that I have is Politics. I aspire to be a Disability Advocate. As a Disability Advocate, I will advocate for their rights while teaching them how to empower themselves. I’ve even considered marketing myself as an accessibility consultant. I can help businesses in creating plans to help people with special needs navigate the towns, city’s etc.

In relation to being an accessibility consultant, I’ve been advised to take up Social Work as another course, which may help me in this.

Access consultants provide professional advice on how to develop inclusive environments in accordance with the Equality Act 2010. They help to reinforce the law.

Wheelchair Accessibility and mobility issues are just some of the problems that access consultants look at and try to solve. Access alleviates the amount of limitations and restrictions on wheelchair users. Failing to ensure wheelchair accessibility is neglecting to provide reasonable adjustments. It is like functioning in dysfunction. Access Rating is a prime example of what access consultants do.

Anything to be an agent of change, especially in the lives of those with special needs. DECISIONS! DECISIONS! I want to make a difference in my lifetime and generation.

MY TIME AT THE PARALYMPIC GAMES

0 vue0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

Mythbusters!!!

“Myths and Misconceptions“ People make silly assumptions about people with disabilities. Many people form preconceived ideas about...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page